crabtree’s CBR # 13-16: Will Grayson, Will Grayson; Generosity; For the Win; The Name of the Wind

I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m having a lot of trouble writing reviews. I’ll read the book and think I have tons to say, but I can never get around to writing about it.

I have read two young adult books: Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Leviathan, and For the Win by Cory Doctorow. I really loved Will Grayson, which is about two boys with the same name, who eventually find their lives tangled up with each other. I thought For the Win had too many characters so it was hard to really feel for them as they tried to create a union for those who work in the online world of video games.

I also read Generosity by Richard Powers, a story of the discovery of the happiness gene and what it could mean for humanity. I really enjoyed how it made me think and feel. Finally, I read The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss, which was one of the first “traditional” adult fantasy novels that I really enjoyed.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “crabtree’s CBR # 13-16: Will Grayson, Will Grayson; Generosity; For the Win; The Name of the Wind

  1. I keep doing the same thing. I think about what I’m going to say, then by the time I get in front of the computer, I’ve forgotten it.

    These are good short teasers. I’m going to click and learn more to see if they might make my To Be Read list.

Leave a Reply

