Krista’s CBR-III Review #1 – Room by Emma Donoghue

Nothing like starting off this thing with a review on the first day of the year!

The link to my review of Room by Emma Donoghue is here on my personal blog. If anyone else has read it, I’d love to hear your comments as I had some really mixed thoughts and feelings about the book. (And I note this on my blog, but I’ll say it here, too: the review does contain spoilers, some bigger than others. You’ve been forewarned!)

I’ve read several books since the early start date was announced, but was too lazy/busy to read them, so my total thus far stands at a solid 1.

— Krista

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Krista’s CBR-III Review #1 – Room by Emma Donoghue

  1. This book is on m To-Read list. Thanks for the review!

    • Krista

      You’re welcome! I hope you find it an enjoyable read, and come back once you’ve read it and let me know what your thoughts are.

  2. Krista,

    This was actually my first CBR3 review as well. I think I liked it–haven’t quite made up my mind yet. It’s actually funny, when I wrote the review there were definitely more things I liked than didn’t like in the book, but now that I’ve had time to think about it, I’m not so sure. I think part of it was that it was such a quick read that I didn’t have much invested in it. I’d love to know more of what you thought!

Leave a Reply

