Krista’s CBR-III Review #14 – After Silence: Rape & My Journey Back by Nancy Venable Raine

I find myself very interested in books that deal with the non-fiction side of rape and sexual assault. I think most people understand why. My own journey has made me a lot more sensitive to the accounts of rape portrayed in fiction, and so I like reading non-fiction accounts that I can connect to. I mean, I seriously wept over Alice Sebold’s Lucky memoir. Talk about devastating and inspiring all at once. I’ve been putting off this review for a while, not sure why, but it’s time I finally write it. (It’s also Sexual Assault Awareness Month, so that has a lot to do with waiting until April. You can make a donation to the Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (RAINN) in honor of my birthday, which is April 14th, by clicking here.) I found this to be a fascinating work and you can find out why by hopping over to my blog and checking out my review.

— Krista

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

