Krista’s CBR-III Review #15 – Acceptance by Susan Coll

I have a masters degree in higher education with an emphasis in counseling and I am continually drawn to books dealing with college admissions, both fiction and non-fiction. (Some of the ones I’ve read recently: The Gatekeepers: Inside the Admissions Process of a Premier College [non-fiction] and Admission [fiction].) I just think that area of higher education is so fascinating and I would love to spend a year or two as an admissions counselor. Mostly I just want to read the essays. Anyhow.

This book is the story of several kids in an affluent community as they attempt to get into college during their senior year of high school. It’s broken down in a month-by-month format, with one chapter representative of one month, which I thought was a really awesome structural decision by Coll. More about what I thought over here, on my blog.

— Krista

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

