Krista’s CBR-III Review #21 – Amazing Grace, Danielle Steel

It’s hard to accurately review books sometimes when what you read is varied. Not every book is over the same caliber, but what I consider a good book varies with the kind of book I’m reading. That said, I was kind of kicking myself for buying Danielle Steel’s Amazing Grace. Before this one, I had read exactly one other Steel book (Sisters) and HATED it. The entire book was cringe-worthy. So I’m not sure what possessed me to pick this one up, except maybe that it was a cheap, easy read for my iPad.

This was not a fantastic book, but honestly, I wasn’t expecting it to be. It was a book with a cliched plot, bad storytelling (using terrible narrative and really unreal dialogue), and cliched characters (some of whom weren’t really that likable at all, ever). The rest of my review is over here on my blog.

— Krista

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

