Krista’s CRB-III Review #29 – After, Amy Efaw

Devon is a good kid. No, scratch that. She’s a great kid. A fantastic kid. And that’s the problem. She is great because she is hard on herself.  So is that what drives her to give birth in her bathroom while her mother’s at work, discarding the baby in a bag of trash behind her house? After is the story of what happens to Devon after she makes that most terrible decision. I was really impressed with this book… right until the end. I’ll get there in a second, though. What really struck me as intriguing while I was reading this book that I really, really liked Devon. Why, and what drove me to to my crazy place at the end?

— Krista

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

