Ashley’s CBR III Review #57: Live Wire by Harlan Coben

CBR III Review #59: Live Wire by Harlan Coben

I’ve read all of Harlan Coben’s novels and I’ve always enjoyed them, so I’m biased to say the least. I really enjoy the way the man can put together a story. A story that will leave you guessing until the last few chapters. I also like the way he weaves some of his characters from past novels into minor charters in his newer novels. Live Wire is actually part of the Myron Bolitar series. Myron is a sport’s agent who use to be a really great college basketball player who blew out his knee before his pro career even began.

Coben is wonderful when it comes to dry sarcastic dialog, and I’m sure that is why his novels have earned a place in my heart. Live Wire follows the story of a very pregnant ex-tennis star, who happens to be a client of Myron’s. The ex-tennis star’s husband has taken off and she wants Myron to track him down. Myron’s search ends up bringing up clues that indicates that his sister-in-law may be involved and Myron starts the search for his estranged brother and his brother’s wife as well.  The search is complicated by the fact that he hasn’t spoken to his brother in many many years.

I personally enjoy his non Myron novels much more, but it’s been awhile since I’ve read a new Harlan Coben novel so I’ll take what I can get and enjoy the hell out of it.

Product Details
Hardcover: 384 pages
Publisher: Dutton Adult; First Edition edition (March 22, 2011)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0525952063
ISBN-13: 978-0525952060
Product Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.1 x 1.6 inches
Shipping Weight: 1.5 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

