sevenstories’ CBR-III Review #25 – The Sea, The Sea by Iris Murdoch

The Sea, The Sea is a strange, almost fantastical, book. I read it on the recommendation of a colleague who is also an English teacher; I like reading other peoples favourite books as it tells you a bit more about them and also you often discover new books you love. The Sea, The Sea is a strange mix of the beautiful and the bizarre; there were some elements I thought were clever and moving and some I found ridiculous and melodramatic.

I found it difficult to review as I’m not convinced of what I thought of it, but I think it’s actually ended up as one of my better reviews. I’m glad I’ve read it but I can’t say it was my particular cup of tea and I’d be interested to hear others’ opinions of it.

http://acaseforbooks.blogspot.com/2011/05/25-sea-sea-by-iris-murdoch.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

