Ashley’s CBR III Review #58: Hide by Lisa Gardner

CBR III Review #58: Hide by Lisa Gardner

I have a back log of about 12 books to review, which includes the first three novels of A Song of Fire and Ice Series. So I hopefully I will get some of those up in the next two weeks.  It’s just so nice and sunny outside 🙂

After the last Lisa Gardner book I read I noticed that I hadn’t read Hide so I decided to pick it up and make sure I was up to date on the D.D. Warren series, the problem is the entire time I was reading the book I had a huge feeling of déjà vu and I couldn’t decide if I had read the book before or not, and even after I finished the book for the life of me I couldn’t tell if I had read the book or not or if he novels follow such a particular pattern that is just had FELT like I had read the book.  Or I am going crazy.

Before trying to read Hide I highly recommend reading Gardner’s novel Alone or this novel will have many confusing plot points.

Even though this novel is considered part of the D.D Warren series it follows more closely her partner Bobby Doge, Warren’s ex lover.  The two of them are now partners in homicide and they get called to a crime scene where six mummified children have been unearthed.  One of the children is wearing a locket with the name Annabelle Granger engraved on its surface.  However, things get complicated when a woman  shows up in the police station claiming not only that she is Annabelle Granger but that her father has moved her around the country for the last two decades and she has been living under a dozen of assumed names for the last twenty years.  To make matters more interesting, or more convoluted, “Annabella” has a striking resemblance to Catherine Gagnon the main character in Gardner’s novel Alone.

 

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam; 1ST edition (January 30, 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780553804324
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553804324
  • ASIN: 0553804324
  • Product Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.4 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2 pounds
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

