sevenstories’ CBR-III Reviews #29 – Out of Shadows by Jason Wallace

My final stop of my tour of the 2011 Carnegie Medal shortlist. I had put this one off as it didn’t really appeal; male protagonist in an all boys boarding school set in 1980s Zimbabwe under Robert Mugabe, not something I know a lot about, to my shame. However, once I started I couldn’t put down this exciting and moving story of race, friendship and loyalty. Out of Shadows is a thought-provoking and fast-paced novel that will involve readers and hopefully inspire teenage readers to think about what their actions say about them.

Read the full review on my blog: http://acaseforbooks.blogspot.com/2011/06/review-29-out-of-shadows-by-jason.html

On a separate note, I had an email from Jasper Fforde saying thanks for the review of his latest Thursday Next book on Pajiba. Yay.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

