sevenstories’ Carnegie Summary

Here in the UK we are a week away from the winner of the 2011 Carnegie Medal being awarded for outstanding writing for young adults. I have just finished reading the six shortlisted books and written a rundown of my favourites with pretty pictures (well book covers and a photo of me with two of the authors). There are also full reviews of all the shortlisted books on my blog, all my reviews are linked to down the right hand side of the blog.

http://acaseforbooks.blogspot.com/2011/06/carnegie-summary.html

Any other UKers out who are involved with Carnegie? Would love to hear other opinions on the shortlist. As you’ll see, my fingers are crossed for Patrick Ness.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

