Krista’s CBR-III #38 – Crazy U, Andrew Ferguson

I am fascinated by any non-fiction books that deal with college admissions. After all, I have a masters degree in higher education, and I feel like everyone in my field should be required to do a year in an admissions office. Most of the books that I read, however, are from the journalis’ side, doing an investigation of multiple schools at once or the admissions process in general. What I like about Ferguson’s book is that he’s a parent and he looks at it not only as a journalist, but as a dad going through what can be a heart-breaking process. If you’re a school nerd like me, you’ll probably enjoy reading this book.

— Krista

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

