Krista’s CBR-III #41 – Praying for Your Future Husband, Robin Jones Gunn & Tricia Goyer

I’m at a weird place in my life where my friends are all getting married, or if they’ve been married for a while, they’re having kids. This is hard for me because I never really imagined I’d be almost 30 without a husband and/or children. Now, I’m not saying this is a bad thing, not at all. I am just not exactly living the life I had predicted for myself as a teenager.

This book was probably written with a younger target audience in mind, anywhere from high school to mid-20s, but as someone very close to 30, I thought much of this book spoke to me as well. Which is great, because sometimes it’s a bummer being the only friend in a medium-sized group who is single. Here’s the rest of the review!

— Krista

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Krista’s CBR-III #41 – Praying for Your Future Husband, Robin Jones Gunn & Tricia Goyer

  1. I am in that exact same place in my life, so I feel you perfectly on that one. Thanks for this review, I might have to go out and pick this up.

Leave a Reply

