llp/gentlyfalling’s CBR III Review 17: Stitches: A Memoir, by David Small

David Small is an award winning illustrator and writer, having worked on several books, including one of my son’s favourites: When Dinosaurs Came with EverythingStitches was recommended to me by one of my librarian friends who is also a graphic novel enthusiast. It is a kind of graphic memoir, in a manner somewhat similar to Persepolis but with a much tighter focus, no larger political backdrop. It is simply amazing.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “llp/gentlyfalling’s CBR III Review 17: Stitches: A Memoir, by David Small

  1. This looks really interesting. I may see if my library has it. They have a surprisingly decent graphic novel section.

  2. I really hope you enjoy it – I thought it was just enormously well done, and stayed up late to finish it.

    My local library has been really building its graphic novel collection too, and apparently the turnover has been high.

Leave a Reply

