Alli’s CBR-III Review #23 – High Fidelity

“High Fidelity” is the third book that I have read by Nick Hornby and it will not be the last. As mentioned in my reviews for “Juliet Naked” and “About a Boy”, I find his writing style comfortable and easily read. His characters are relatable and although not obviously likeable, I find them to be so.

 “High Fidelity” was the author’s first novel, and a rather good one in my opinion. I have seen the movie quite a few times as well and was impressed in how the book held up to my memory of the movie. Wikipedia also tells me that it was a musical in 2006, that would have been disasterrific to see. As in the movie, the book centers around Rob Fleming who owns a fairly unsuccessful London record store. As the book opens, his girlfriend Laura has just left him and he proceeds to tell us his top five heartbreaks and how Laura should have gotten to him sooner if she really wanted to make the list.

Read the rest on my blog

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Alli’s CBR-III Review #23 – High Fidelity

  1. Pingback: Sika’s 100 Greatest Movies of All Time! 53. High Fidelity (2000) « Lunki and Sika – Movie, TV, Celebrity and Entertainment News. And Other Silliness.

Leave a Reply

