Krista’s CBR-III #47: Never the Bride, Cheryl McCay and Renee Gutteridge

Jessie wants to be married. In a bad way. The worst way, actually. Really, she’s become obsessed with finding her “other half.” And then one day, God shows up. Really. God. He takes on a form and everything. The book then becomes about God writing Jessie’s love story instead of Jessie writing it.I don’t have it in me to write an essay, so I’ll just cut to the chase: I really enjoyed this book in its entirety. It was a fun read, a quick read, and somehow it still managed to be a thought-provoking read for me as well.

— Krista

(I am actually above 52 books but I’ve just got to sit down and write some review for them already!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

