Alli’s CBR-III Review #29 – The Perfect Age

I finished reading “The Perfect Age” by Heather Skyler a week or so ago but I haven’t gotten around to writing it up yet. Things have been hectic, and I also don’t have a heck of a lot to say about it. I read it in the pool, as seen above, and for a summer read it wasn’t too bad, but it wasn’t that great either.

One thing that bugs me a bit is that this book takes place over three summers so the title is kind of a misnomer. I guess what it might be trying to say is that any age is the perfect age to fall in love, but that is not really what the book is about. It centers around teenager Helen and her Mother Kathy. It also tells parts of the story from the point of view of Helen’s boyfriend and Helen’s father.

Read the rest on my blog

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

