Ashley’s CBR III Review #98:Thirst #4 The Shadow of Death by Christoper Pike

CBR III Review #98:Thirst #4 The Shadow of Death by Christoper Pike

If you are a fan of Sita and the Thirst series then of course this continuation of the series is a must read.  I grew up reading the The Last Vampire Series and was shocked when Pike decided to bring Sita back for new installments.  Even though the original series concluded masterfully I couldn’t argue with Pike bringing back my favorite character.  I read Thirst #3 over a year ago and a few times I found myself a bit lost at times even though Thirst #4 picks up right after Thirst #3  I highly suggest brushing up on Thirst #3 before picking up Thirst #4.

The following part of the review has spoilers if you have not read the series.

Sita has woken up in Teri’s body.  She is now a brand new vampire.  She no longer has the strength and control that she use to have, which proposes a problem as she tries to bring down The IIC and the Telaar supernatural race of humans.  I know how ridiculous this all sounds, but if you pick up the first novel in the series I promise you will not be putting it down anytime soon.

Thirst #4 relies heavily on religious allegory, anyone who is a Pike fan should know a lot of his novels discuss the concept of heaven and hell and what makes one worthy of heaven of hell.

On Christopher Pike’s fan page on Facebook he indicates that there will 3-4 more thirst novels before Sita’s journey is finished and I am super crazy happy.  This means I will be reading a Young Adult series well into my late 30’s but I can not wait for each and every installment.

Product Details

  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Paperback: 528 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse; Original edition (August 9, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1442413190
  • ISBN-13: 978-1442413191
  • Product Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 14.9 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

