sevenstories’ CBR-III Review #37: Sky Hawk by Gill Lewis

I read this book on the recommendation of a colleague and because of the rave reviews when it was published. Unfortunately I found this a book of two halves. I found the first half incredibly difficult to get through, I read it occasional page by occasional page as despite reviews claiming it was unputdownable I struggled to get involved at all. However, around halfway through the book there is a big event and from then on the book is exciting, moving and charming.

The full review is on my blog: http://acaseforbooks.blogspot.com/2011/09/review-37-sky-hawk-by-gill-lewis.html

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

