sevenstories’ CBR-III Review #39: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

This is the first ‘classic’ that I have tried to review and it’s pretty challenging. What do you say about a book has been talked about so much and is so loved by people all over the world? To Kill a Mockingbird was recently voted the UKs favourite book on the World Book Night website. To make matters harder, I pretty much agree with the generally held opinion on this book; its a lovely, engrossing, and thought provoking book with wonderful characters in Atticus and Scout.

Everybody knows the story. I knew the majority of the plot before I started reading this. It was a book that I have always felt like I should read and have in fact let people assume I have read by not correcting them! A pitfall, if you can call it that, of being a librarian is that people assume you have read everything. Particularly classics.  Anyway I can know knock one more off the list. To Kill a Mockingbird: Check.

You can read my review on my blog: http://acaseforbooks.blogspot.com/2011/09/review-39-to-kill-mockingbird-by-harper.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

