xoxoxoe, #44 Slow Love, by Dominique Browning

Here is an excerpt from my reviews of my #44 book, Slow Love, on my blog, xoxoxo e:

 

Life is full of detours. But as I read Slow Love it was harder and harder to understand why Browning kept returning to a relationship that clearly wasn’t a real relationship. Stroller’s only redeeming quality (that I could see) was that he was a Yankees fan. But that didn’t make up for the fact that he still behaved like a first-class jerk,

“… He invited me on a very special trip to Fenway Park for a Yankees vs. Red Sox game. I was flattered … until I realized he really just wanted me to do the driving. When we got to the stadium, Stroller deposited me in my seat somewhere far away in the bleachers … and then left. He settled himself next to an old friend somewhere behind home plate.”

And she stayed with this guy after this incident? And even drove him back home? Yankees or not I would left him to find his way back to N.Y. Later she explains why Stroller resisted spending time with her sons and she was barred from ever meeting his kids, “Alas, one grows accustomed to the complications of (so-called) adult relationships.” Not a good enough excuse, sister.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

