Ashley’s CBR III Review #155: Catch me by Lisa Gardner

CBR III Review #155: Catch me by Lisa Gardner

This title will be released on February 7, 2012.

I absolutely love it when a book I was going to read anyways shows up in my netgalley. Now I don’t have to wait for it to show up on overdrive! 


If you have read Lisa Gardner you know what to expect by now and her formula doesn’t change much with her latest addition.  I did however, love all the call backs to her past book characters as D. D. Warren tried to solve the latest and greatest mystery.

Charlene Rosalind Carter Grant is convinced she is going to be murdered in four days.  In the last two years her best friends were murdered on the same day, at the same time, in different locations, and via the same method.  Her first childhood friend was killed two years ago, her second childhood friend last year, and now Charlene is the last person that made up their childhood trio. However, as D.D. starts to investigate Charlie becomes the number one suspect for a vigilante who is shooting pedophiles.  Is Charlene really in danger or is she a much bigger threat?

I really enjoy the D.D. Warren series and this is no exception.  I do think it may be time for Gardner to retire the series and come up with a batch of new characters. Warren doesn’t have much more room to go personally or professionally and even though I’m still enjoying the cases I think I’m ready for a new heroine, but if  you enjoy Lisa Garnder books this novel follows the same formula with all the twist and turns you can learn to expect.

Product Details

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

