dsbs’s CBR III Review #19 and 20: The Iliad and the Odyssey by Homer

Excerpt:

Ok, so for my minor in Classical Civilization (aka Greek and Roman studies), I’m taking a class in Greek and Roman Literary Genres, and naturally, I had to read the big three: The Iliad, The Odyssey, and The Aeneid. Now, I feel strange as hell writing reviews of the classics – their impact on society is already so established that it almost feels redundant to write a review – that’s why I’m not assigning stars to these books. So what I’d like to do is write a quick little piece on my opinions while reading the book, and then post the essay I wrote for that class, examining the themes of death and honour in Greek society.

The review part is only three paragraphs, though. Seriously, no one has to read the essay 😛

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

